Maddy Jane Releases New Single, Announces Headline Tour, Supporting Polish Club, Luca Brasi + Tash Sultana

Maddy Jane releases her brand-new single ‘No Other Way’.
 
The 22-year-old, independent songwriter from Tasmania recently garnered attention with her debut ‘Drown It Out’ receiving full rotation from national broadcaster triple j.
 
“I’ve been writing songs since my mum gave me a shitty Yamaha acoustic guitar that I stuck shells on” – Maddy Jane
 

Maddy has been wowing sold out audiences supporting Kingswood on their national tour over the past 5 weeks. Barely catching her breath, Maddy has just kicked off another national tour as main support for Polish Club, before joining Tash Sultana for a sold-out show in her hometown of Hobart, then finally doing a lap of the country supporting Luca Brasi through June.
 

To celebrate the new release in style, Maddy will play headline shows in Melbourne, Sydney and Hobart – tickets on sale at 9am Wednesday 17th of May. Maddy is currently putting the finishing touches on her debut EP due for release later this year.
 

123 AGENCY + LEMONTREE MUSIC PRESENTS:

MADDY JANE – TOUR DATES
Friday 5th May
Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Supporting Polish Club
SOLD OUT

Thursday 11th May
Small Ballroom, Newcastle
Supporting Polish Club

Friday 12th May
Rad Bar, Wollongong
Supporting Polish Club
SOLD OUT

Saturday 13th May
Republic Bar, Hobart
Supporting Polish Club

Thursday 18th May
The Searoad Shed, Hobart
Supporting Tash Sultana

Friday 19th May
Rocket Bar, Adelaide
Supporting Polish Club
SOLD OUT

Thursday 25th May
The Foundry, Brisbane
Supporting Polish Club
SOLD OUT

Friday 26th May
Elsewhere, Gold Coast
Supporting Polish Club
SOLD OUT

Thursday 1st June
Transit Bar, Canberra
Supporting Polish Club

Friday 2nd June
The Workers Club, Geelong
Supporting Polish Club

Saturday 3rd June
The Corner, Melbourne
Supporting Polish Club
SOLD OUT

Sunday 4th June
The Corner, Melbourne
Supporting Polish Club

Thursday 22nd June
The Gov, Adelaide
Supporting Luca Brasi

Friday 23rd June
170 Russell, Melbourne
Supporting Luca Brasi
SOLD OUT

Saturday 24th June
Amplifier Capitol, Perth
Supporting Luca Brasi

Sunday 25th June
170 Russell, Melbourne
Supporting Luca Brasi

Wednesday 28th June
Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
Supporting Luca Brasi
SOLD OUT

Thursday 29th June
Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
Supporting Luca Brasi

Friday 30th June
The Triffid, Brisbane
Supporting Luca Brasi

Saturday 1st July
Metro Theatre, Sydney
Supporting Luca Brasi

All tickets available from usual outlets

Maddy Jane
‘No Other Way’ Single Tour

Saturday 29th July
Workers Club, Melbourne
Tickets

Saturday 5th August
Grand Pubah, Hobart
Tickets

Saturday 12th August
Brighton Up Bar, Sydney
Tickets