Killing Heidi Announce Massive 11 Date Regional Tour

The tour follows up to their super successful, rave review garnering capital city tour in June, and gives Killing Heidi the exciting opportunity to reconnect with the parts of Australia they’ve really missed in their 10 years off the road.
 


”We’re so excited to announce some regional dates, we love getting to regional areas and performing outside the cities,” said vocalist, Ella Hooper.


 
Killing Heidi will be hitting stages in Darwin, Ipswich, Gold Coast, Caloundra, Wollongong, Newcastle, Chelsea Heights, Mulgrave, Albury, Redland Bay and Toowoomba.
 


”I can’t believe it’s been twenty years since we started this band, I was thirteen, (Jesse) was fifteen. We are loving getting back into playing these songs again after so long,”
said Ella. 
 


”I think we’re playing theses songs better than we ever did. People may know the songs, and they’ll get to hear the songs they love, but they’ve never seen Killing Heidi like this,” said Jesse Hooper.


 
The early naughties belonged to Killing Heidi with multiple tracks landing in the top 20 of triple j’s Hottest 100. They’ve taken out four ARIA awards, four times platinum status and the critically-acclaimed APRA songwriters of the year award.
 
Killing Heidi is a seminal part of the Australia independent music industry story.

123 Agency & VVV Mgmt Present: 
KILLING HEIDI – REGIONAL TOUR 
w/ RACKETT

Saturday, September 2
One Tropical Day, Darwin, NT

Friday, September 29
Race Horse Hotel, Ipswich, QLD
w/ RACKETT

Saturday, September 30
Night Quarter, Gold Coast, QLD
w/ RACKETT

Sunday, October 1
Caloundra Music Festival, Caloundra, QLD

Friday, October 6
Waves, Wollongong, NSW
w/ RACKETT

Saturday, October 7
The Cambridge, Newcastle, NSW
w/ RACKETT

Friday, October 20
Chelsea Heights Hotel, Chelsea Heights, VIC
w/ RACKETT

Saturday, October 21
Village Green Hotel, Mulgrave, VIC
w/ RACKETT

Sunday, October 22
Beer Deluxe, Albury, VIC
w/ RACKETT

Friday, November 17
Redland Bay Hotel, Redland Bay, QLD
W/ Eliza & The Delusionals

Saturday, November 18
Cully Fest, Toowoomba, QLD

Tickets from all venues and www.musicglue.com/killing-heidi/